Inter Islamic Network on Space Sciences and Technology


  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Egypt
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Libya
  • Morroco
  • Niger
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey




Inter-Islamic Network on Space Sciences & Technology (ISNET) was founded by nine OIC Member countries viz. Bangladesh, Iraq, Indonesia, Morocco, Niger, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Turkey in 1987. Syria joined the network in 1997; Iran and Sudan in 2004; Azerbaijan and Senegal in 2009, and Egypt and Jordan in 2011 and 2013 respectively, thus increasing the membership of ISNET to 16 Islamic countries.

An OIC member country can become a member of ISNET by filling out the membership form and fulfilling the financial criteria of mandatory contribution as membership fee. Member countries are also responsible to nominate an R&D organisation as the focal point. In almost all cases, the benefits derived from membership greatly outweigh the membership contributions. Membership benefits include:
  • Opportunity to participate in or attend seminars, symposia, workshops and training courses organised or sponsored by ISNET, for which ISNET provides financial support to participants from active member countries that covers tuition fee, airfare, boarding and lodging.
  • Joint research studies and projects.

Download Membership Form

Home    |    ISNET    |    Activities    |    Membership    |    Miscellaneous    |    Contact

Copyright � ISNET. All Rights Reserved.